Ariel

Let’s see if I can be more timely in writing blog posts. Seeing that my first post was back in March, I have no where to go but up!

I’ll start out by writing about my very first published pattern. It’s Ariel, a cotton/bamboo summer top for women, and it appeared in the June 2010 issue of Knit ‘N Style magazine. It’s knit in the round from the bottom up and features very nice lace details along the hem and sleeve caps. I originally knit this garment as a store sample when I had my yarn shop and converted it to use the yarn United from Ornaghi Filati (the Italian yarn manufacturer which is sadly went bankrupt earlier this year). Sorry for the small picture, it’s the only one I have. Back issues of the magazine can be purchased from their website linked above.

 

About fotoknit

Knitter, spinner, knitwear designer, photographer, blogger, former yarn shop owner.
This entry was posted in garments, knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

