Some People Live Very Sheltered and Sad Lives

I’m looking to move into a new apartment and yesterday I met with a potential landlord. I told her about myself and how I used to own a yarn shop. “Why did you open a yarn shop?” she asked. I answered: “I **love** to knit and work with fiber. I’ve done so since I was a child.” She looked at me like I had maggots crawling out my eyes. She was speechless. I further told her that in my spare time I design knitwear patterns for the hand knitting industry. She replied: “Really… I’ve never heard of such a thing!”

Allrightey then. I did not rent the apartment. NEXT.

About fotoknit

Knitter, spinner, knitwear designer, photographer, blogger, former yarn shop owner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some People Live Very Sheltered and Sad Lives

  1. Cat says:

    LOL!!! I don’t think I would have rented from her either!!!

Leave a Reply

